Figs and Newtons

2 thoughts on “Figs and Newtons”

  1. Hi! I love your blog, which I just discovered. Your cook books are old friends of mine, too — two of them, anyway: The Armenian Table and The Pig By The Tail one. I remember well going into Pig by the Tail and savoring your amazing choice of delicious eats, when I didn’t have enough money to buy much at all. Your cook books are excellent, too. I’ve made whole meals for my Armenian friend, Judy Camion.
    Just made peanut brittle in the microwave, one of your recipes in the last blog, and am waiting for it to cool. It seems to have turned out!! Do you have any other candy recipes to be made in the microwave? Thanks again for writing clear, elegant and down to earth cook books! G

Leave a Reply

