Brown Rice, Walnut, and Dandelion Green-Stuffed Cabbage Leaves with Tomato Caper Sauce

2 thoughts on “Brown Rice, Walnut, and Dandelion Green-Stuffed Cabbage Leaves with Tomato Caper Sauce”

  1. I d0n’t know of any canned toms that specifically say no BPA lining inside the can. I usually use Marzanos, imported from Italy. This is a newish topic in food consciousness, perhaps it hasn’t worked its way into the world of manufacturing. I think it will certainly. In the meantime, I will say that I have been eating canned tomatoes all my life with no apparent problem, which doesn’t mean there aren’t horizons to look toward as we continue to explore the thorny topic of how we humans should eat, thrive, and enjoy our food best as we can.

  2. This sounds great, Victoria. It’s on my list of recipes to try. I’m a fan of stuffed cabbage, and I love the dandelion-green touch.

    BTW, have you found any tomatoes that taste as good as Muir Glen’s, but don’t come in BPA-lined cans?

Leave a comment